Multiple Teams · 2020 Fall Sports Awards Winners

Although we were unable to host the traditional Fall Sports Awards Night, we would like to recognize our outstanding athletes. We had an amazing fall sports season which produced 5 individual State Champions and 2 team State Champions. Our Cheer program and Football program both earned their first ever State Championships! Congratulations to the following varsity Falcons for their accomplishments. Falcon Nation is proud of you all!


  • State Champions
  • Region Champions
  • Region Cheerleader of the Year: Morgan Wright
  • Region Coach of the Year: Lyndsey West
  • All-Region: Lydia Quinn, Maggie Biggs, Tia Curnias, Abby Katz, Camryn Philson, Katie Kelchner
  • Coach’s Award: Mackenzie Van Houten
  • Rookie of the Year: Madeline McCarter
  • Most Improved: Izzy McCarley
  • Most Dedicated: Anne Reynolds
  • Scholar-Athlete: Lydia Quinn

Cross Country

  • Region Runner of the Year: Michael Davis
  • Region Coach of the Year: Tom Sunday
  • Boys Region Champions
  • All-Region: Max Miller, Colin Sauls, William Hamilton, Munirah Gordon
  • Captain Awards: Michael Davis, Colin Sauls, Sarah Davis, and Emma Britt
  • Most Improved: Ethan Johnson & Olivia Miller
  • Scholar-Athletes: Michael Davis & Emma Britt


  • State Champions
  • All-State (Palmetto Champions ): Eriq Rice
  • All-State (SCFCA): Ethan Beamish, Omarion Hammond, Banks Pope, Eriq Rice
  • Region Offensive Player of the Year: Matthew Pack, Jr.
  • Region Defensive Player of the Year: Omarion Hammond
  • Region Champions
  • All-Region: Eriq Rice, Ethan Beamish, Billy Avant, Amoree Stephens, Max Childress, Banks Pope, Boyce Bankhead
  • Sisk Lineman: Chapman Lee
  • Team MVP: Ethan Beamish
  • Offensive MVP: Eriq Rice
  • Defensive MVP: Amoree Stephens
  • Falcon Award: Jaylin Brown
  • Most Improved: Diego Addison
  • Scholar-Athlete: Banks Pope

Girls Golf

  • Individual State Champion: Gracie McCoy
  • Region Player of the Year: Gracie McCoy
  • Region Coach of the Year: Robert Dargan
  • Region Champions
  • All-Region: Kaitlyn Stonehill, Meadows Dargan, Merritt Barbrey, Sarah Campbell Brown
  • Harry Huntley Low Stroke AVG: Gracie McCoy
  • Silver Falcon – Most Improved: Sarah Campbell Brown
  • Scholar-Athlete: Grayson Taylor


  • State Champion & state record holder in Boys 100yd Backstroke: Tanner Edwards (49.42 – broke his own state record of 49.79 from last year)
  • State Champion & state record holder in Boys 100yd Butterfly: Tanner Edwards (49.72 – set a state record)
  • State Champion in Boys 100 Yard Breaststroke: Darden Tate
  • State Champion in Boys 200 Yard Medley Relay: Tanner Edwards, Darden Tate, Benjamin Tanner, Hill Teas
  • All-State: Tanner Edwards, Darden Tate, Benjamin Tanner, Hill Teas
  • Region Coach of the Year: Kim Gould
  • Boys Region Champions
  • All-Region: Weston Manning, Hannah Montgomery, Anna Gahagan, Bella Cannon, Mary Pelham, Tanner Edwards, Darden Tate, Benjamin Tanner, Hill Teas, Banks Hudson, Hayes Hilton
  • Girls High Points Award: Anna Gahagan
  • Boys High Points Award: Tanner Edwards
  • Girls Falcon Award: Bella Cannon
  • Boys Falcon Award: Will Owens
  • Boys Most Improved: Benjamin Tanner & Hill Teas
  • Girls Scholar Athlete: Martha Williams
  • Boys Scholar Athlete: Will Owens

Girls Tennis

  • Region Player of the Year: Frances Smith
  • Region Coach of the Year: Amy Martin
  • Region Champions
  • All-Region: Siona Sturgeon. Lani Sturgeon, Caroline Overdyke
  • MVP: Frances Smith
  • Coach’s Award: Siona Sturgeon
  • Sportsmanship and Spirit: Sarah Long
  • Scholar-Athlete: Olivia Bokesch


  • All-Region: Emerson Cleary & Nan Davenport
  • Offensive Player of the Year: Nan Davenport
  • Falcon Award: Emerson Cleary
  • MVP: Cate Revels
  • Scholar-Athlete: Nailah Outing